Leigh Kakaty Wiki, Bio, Age, Net Worth & More

Leigh KakatyLeigh Kakaty is the name of a Canadian-American singer, songwriter, and social media personality, better recognized as the frontman of an American rock band named, Pop Evil, which he formed in North Muskegon, Michigan, in the year 2001.


Leigh Kakaty was born in Kingstone, Ontario, Canada. His nickname is Leigh. He holds Canadian nationality and belongs to Mixed ethnicity. His zodiac sign is Leo and he followed the Christian religion. Being a secretive person, he has reserved his family history and hasn’t shared anything regarding his parents but he has siblings as well.

Now reflecting on Leigh’s educational qualification, there is nothing information available on the internet which helped us to understand that how much he was educated. Reportedly, he did his graduation but he hasn’t revealed his college name yet.

Leigh Kakaty Relationship Status

Looking at Leigh’s relationship status, he is single at present. There is nothing information available regarding his love life. Despite the fame and limelight, he doesn’t share much about his personal life and kept his love life away from the limelight, as he was a secretive person and always wants to keep his love life secret and low-key. At present, he was so much focused on his career. He wanted to know himself by his career, not by his relationship.

However, Leigh might have dated someone earlier, but he doesn’t share anything regarding his previous love life. Until now, he neither introduced any girl as his girlfriend nor spotted any girl romantically in the public and his social media accounts. But we can assume that he will surely date his dream girl in the future with his handsome look and personality. It is only a matter of time before he opens up his romantic chapter of life.

Leigh Kakaty Professional Career

Talking about Leigh’s professional career, he is a Canadian-American singer, songwriter, and social media personality. He is better recognized as the frontman of an American rock band, Pop Evil, formed in North Muskegon, Michigan, in 2001.

Formation Of Pop Evil

Leigh Kakaty had moved to Michigan, the USA from Kingstone, Canada to pursue his career in the music field. As he used to listen to rock music a lot during his tender age, he formed an American rock band, Pop Evil, in North Muskegon, Michigan in 2001. His then band members included Dave Grahs, Matt DiRito, Nick Fuelling, and Hayley Cramer. Leigh once mentioned:

It was years of bologna sandwiches, playing so many cover shows until the early morning hours because we needed money to make good demos.

The band released an album, “War of the Roses” in 2004, and a three-song EP, Ready or Not (2006). The latter featured the concert favorite “Somebody Like You”. They also filmed a music video of the single released in 2006 starring Rossi Morreale and Britt Koth.

Then, they came up with a debut studio album, “Lipstick on the Mirror”, released on 12th August 2008. The band also performed under Kid Rock’s producer, Al Sutton.

The band released their first national radio single titled, “Hero” in April 2008. After that, the band released their second studio album, “War of Angels” in September 2010. They also went for a band tour in Canada with the Black Label Society.

They released their third studio album, “Onyx” on 14th May 2013. Then next year, the band signed a deal with Evelven Seven Music in 2014. After a year, they released their fourth studio album, “Up” on 21st August 2015.

Besides, On 16th February 2018, Pop Evil rock band release their self-titled fifth studio album, “Pop Evil”. Recently on 21st May 2021, they released their sixth studio album, “Versatile”.

Pop Evil’s Studio Album’s Popular Tracks By Leigh Kakaty

  • Lipstick on the Mirror (2008-2009):- “100 in a 55”, “Somebody Like You”, “Hero”.
  • War of Angels (2011):- “Boss’s Daughter”, “Monster You Made”, “Broken & Betrayed”.
  • Onyx (2013):- “Torn to Pieces”, “Trenches”, “Deal With the Devil”, “Behind Closed Doors”, “Beautiful”, “Sick Sense”, “Goodbye My Friend”.
  • Up (2015):- “Footsteps”, “Ways to Get High”, “If Only for Now”, “Take It All”, “Death in the Water”, Ghost of Muskegon”.
  • Pop Evil (2018):- “Waking Lions”, “Be Legendary”, “Rewind”, “A Crime to Remember”.
  • Versatile (2021):- “Breathe Again”, “Survivor”, “Set Me Free”, “Let The Chaos Reign”, “Work”, “Worst In Me”, “Inferno”, “Fire Inside”, “Stronger”.

Pop Evil Band Members

Current members
  • Leigh Kakaty:- Lead Vocals (2001–present)
  • Dave Grahs:-  Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals (2001–present)
  • Nick Fuelling:- Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals (2012–present)
  • Hayley Cramer:- Brums (2016–present)
Touring members
  • Jason Hartless:- Drums (2021)
  • Joey “Chicago” Walser:- Bass (2021)
Former members
  • Jamie Nummer:- Bass, Backing Vocals (2001–2007)
  • Dylan Allison:- Brums (2001–2011)
  • Tony Greve:- Lead Guitar (2007–2012)
  • Jay Taylor:- Lead Guitar (2011–2012)
  • Brian Kuhn:- Drums (2011–2012)
  • Joshua Marunde aka Chachi Riot:- Drums (2012–2015)
  • Matt DiRito:- Bass, Backing Vocals (2007–2021)

Leigh Kakaty Net Worth And Salary

When it comes to celebrities people also want to know how much Leigh Kakaty’s net worth was and what was his salary? According to some reliable sources, he has an estimated net worth of around $1 million. He has earned this sum of wealth from his professional career as a singer, songwriter, and social media personality. He hasn’t shared his salary yet.

Leigh Kakaty Age

When it comes to celebrities and their personal affairs, no doubt, the fans are always eager to know about all the small things. In this case, people are want to know how old is Leigh Kakaty? He celebrates his birthday on 9th August, and he was born in 1976, in Kingstone, Ontario, Canada. As per wiki, he is now 45 years old.

8 Facts On Leigh Kakaty That Might Surprised You!

  1. Leigh Kakaty’s birth flower is Gladiolus & Poppy.
  2. He is widely recognized for creating the rock band, Pop Evil.
  3. The band won the Radio Contraband Rock Radio Awards for Song of the Year for “Trenches” in the year 2013.
  4. The Pop Evil single “Last Man Standing” debuted in an exclusive video with the UFC fighter Frank Mir.
  5. Leigh and the rest of Pop Evil have supported bands such as “Five Finger Death Punch” and “Bridge to Grace”.
  6. Leigh stands at a tall height with moderate weight. His height is approx 5 feet 8 inches and his weight is about 67 kg.
  7. In November 2007, Pop Evil was referred by a music talent scout, Tracy Jule to Erik Quintero, which began Pop Evil’s success.
  8. In 2008, Pop Evil signed a management deal with G&G Entertainment.